Yes. Kopa may limit, suspend, or deactivate your account, as outlined in our Terms of Service.
Your account may be temporarily deactivated due to your response rate or acceptance rate. To reactivate your account in this case, please follow the steps in the email you received.
Your account may be deactivated during a review of Kopa accounts. Reviews are part of an effort to foster a trustworthy community and uphold the Terms of Service.
The following may occur with or without notifying you directly:
- Your account can be deactivated or suspended
- You may not be able to access the platform, your account or content, or receive assistance from Kopa Support
Any upcoming pending or accepted bookings you have as either a host or renter can be canceled; you may not be entitled to any compensation for the bookings that were canceled as a result of your suspension. We also may:
- Communicate to the appropriate tenants or hosts that their booking was canceled.
- Refund tenants in full, regardless of the cancellation policy.
- Contact tenants about alternative accommodations that may be available.